Our team


Esther mcvey

Esther has championed working people since being elected on Merseyside in 2010. Through her charity, ‘If Chloe Can’, Esther provides career support, inspiration and ambition for school pupils. She has written several careers books for girls and boys which have been turned into plays by the National Youth Theatre and have been performed around the country as well as in London’s West End. She is proud to now be the MP for Tatton.

Ben bradley

Born in Ripley, Derbyshire, Ben initially went to Bath University to study Sports Science. After deciding that the course wasn't right for him, he dropped out and worked as a landscape gardener and an Administrator. elected in 2015 as the MP for Mansfield, Ben quickly re-launched the ‘Young Conservatives’ organisation, the national youth wing of the Conservative Party.

John Stevenson

Educated at Aberdeen Grammar School and Dundee University, John was a partner in Bendles Solictors, Carlisle, before being MP for Carlisle. He has a keen interest in business and education, and organises and hosts an annual Carlisle Skills Fair attracting over 2500 jobseekers and young people and 80 businesses, organisations and training providers from the Carlisle constituency.

Derek Thomas

With missionary parents, Derek grew up in West Cornwall and qualified as a Cornish Mason. He spent three years studying in South London before taking up a career in the voluntary sector working with vulnerable people for over 17 years after working within the Construction Industry. He was elected as MP for St Ives and the Isles of Scilly in 2015.


Trudy harrison

Granddaughter of a miner and also a farmer with an ancestry deeply rooted in the local area, Trudy was brought up in Seascale and Wasdale, and now lives in Bootle with her family. The decline of village life in Bootle motivated Trudy’s interest in local politics and she is now the MP for Copeland.

Scott mann

Born in Wadebridge, Scott went to school in the town and has worked and lived in North Cornwall - where he is the MP - all of his life. Working as a postman for nearly 20 years, Scott entered politics through joining the Wadebridge Conservative Club. He campaigns for affordable housing, apprenticeships and North Cornwall's essential industries - Fishing, Farming and Tourism.

Lee rowley

Lee comes from a mining family with a long history in the North East Derbyshire area, where he is an MP.  Both of his grandfathers were miners and his great aunt used to run the post office in Renishaw. His campaigns focus on protecting green fields from bad housebuilding and supporting residents in making their towns and villages better.

Ross thomson

Ross is an Aberdonian born and raised. Educated at Balmedie Primary School, Bridge of Don Academy and the University of Aberdeen, Ross started out in retail and finance until in 2012 when he was elected to represent Hazlehead/Ashley/Queen’s Cross on Aberdeen City Council. He is now the MP for Aberdeen South.

Clark vasey

Clark comes from a working class Cumbrian family, his father was a factory worker and trade unionist and his mother a shop assistant. Clark founded Blue Collar Conservatism in 2012 to champion those most let down by Labour and make the case that only Conservatives can genuinely champion the interests of working people.  Clark stood in Workington in 2017, where despite a 12% increase in Conservative vote share he saw the party’s national message fail to cut through.

JOhnny mercer

Raised with seven siblings by two working parents, Johnny achieved ‘average’ results at school and spent more time on the sports field than in the classroom. Employment - not university - was the way forward in such a large family, so he left to work as an intern in the financial sector of the City of London before graduating from Sandhurst in 2002. He became MP for Plymouth Moor View in 2015.

Eddie hughes

Born in Birmingham as a son of a bus driver, Eddie went to school in north Birmingham before studying Civil Engineering at the University of Glamorgan. Eddie was elected MP for Walsall North in 2017. His campaign priorities are crime and anti-social behaviour.

Maria caulfield

Maria was born to Irish immigrant parents in London, where she grew up on a council estate with her father and brother following the death of her mother from breast cancer during her teens. Upon leaving school she became an NHS nurse, later specialising in cancer treatment and becoming a Senior Sister at the Royal Marsden NHS Hospital. She has been the MP for Lewes since 2015.

Sir Gary Streeter

Raised on a dairy farm in East Devon, Gary was a partner in a large local law firm and served on the Plymouth City Council for six years, two of them as chairman of housing, before becoming an MP in 1992. He campaigns for fairer education funding and for improved rail connectivity in South West Devon, where he is the MP.

Our supporters

  1. Nigel Adams MP

  2. Adam Afriyie MP

  3. Lucy Allan MP

  4. Sir David Amess MP

  5. Sir Henry Bellingham MP

  6. Richard Benyon MP

  7. Jake Berry MP

  8. Bob Blackman MP

  9. Sir Peter Bottomley MP

  10. Sir Graham Brady MP

  11. Jack Brereton MP

  12. Andrew Bridgen MP

  13. Robert Buckland QC MP

  14. Alberto Costa MP

  15. Robert Courts MP

  16. Chris Davies MP

  17. Philip Davies MP

  18. Iain Duncan-Smith MP

  19. Charlie Elphicke MP

  20. George Eustice MP

  21. Sir David Evennett MP

  22. Dr Liam Fox MP

  23. George Freeman MP

  24. Mark Garnier MP

  25. Dame Cheryl Gillan MP

  26. John Glen MP

  27. Luke Graham MP

  28. Bill Grant MP

  29. James Gray MP

  30. Chris Green MP

  31. Kirstene Hair MP

  32. Robert Halfon MP

  33. Sir John Hayes CBE MP

  34. Gordon Henderson MP

  35. Kevin Hollinrake MP

  36. Philip Hollobone MP

  37. Nigel Huddleston MP

  38. Ranil Jayawardena MP

  39. Sir Bernard Jenkin MP

  40. Andrea Jenkyns MP

  41. Daniel Kawczynski MP

  42. Stephen Kerr MP

  43. Julian Knight MP

  44. Eleanor Laing MP

  45. John Lamont MP

  46. Pauline Latham OBE MP

  47. Jeremy Lefroy MP

  48. Sir Edward Leigh MP

  49. Andrew Lewer MBE MP

  50. Dr Julian Lewis MP

  51. Julia Lopez MP

  52. Jonathan Lord MP

  53. Tim Loughton MP

  54. Craig Mackinlay MP

  55. Rachel Maclean MP

  56. Alan Mak MP

  57. Kit Malthouse MP

  58. Sir Patrick McLoughlin MP

  59. Stephen McPartland MP

  60. Huw Merriman MP

  61. Stephen Metcalfe MP

  62. Damien Moore MP

  63. Penny Mordaunt MP

  64. Neil O’Brien MP

  65. Andrew Percy MP

  66. Tom Pursglove MP

  67. Andrew Rosindell MP

  68. David Rutley MP

  69. Bob Seely MBE MP

  70. Andrew Selous MP

  71. Chloe Smith MP

  72. Henry Smith MP

  73. Sir Nicholas Soames MP

  74. Julian Sturdy MP

  75. Robert Syms MP

  76. Anne-Marie Trevelyan MP

  77. Tom Tugendhat MBE MP

  78. Martin Vickers MP

  79. Robin Walker MP

  80. Heather Wheeler MP

  81. Craig Whittaker MP

  82. Mike Wood MP

  83. Nadhim Zahawi MP